gossipify logo 1
The Ultimate Guide to the Sun, Moon and Ascendant in Every Sign

The Ultimate Guide to the Sun, Moon and Ascendant in Every Sign

The Ultimate Guide to the Sun, Moon and Ascendant in Every Sign

Together, these three signs offer a good perspective on who you are, that is, your personality.

Who really wants to use Astrology As a tool for self-knowledge, it is necessary to understand other points beyond the Sun sign. Therefore, we have put together the definitive guide to the Sun, Moon and Ascendant in each sign

Together, these three signs, known as The 3 greats of astrology– offer a good perspective of who you are, i.e. your personality. Knowing only one or the other is too superficial.

But by combining these three points you will be able to identify your essence and your motivations (Sun), how you manage your emotions (Moon) and how you present yourself to the world (Ascendant).

Below we explain better the meaning of each of these collocations and what they represent in each sign. But, from now on, do or Access your free astral map here to understand your Sun, Moon and Ascendant and better understand who you are.

Sun in every sign

What’s the meaning: the sun sign represents our essence, what is deepest in our personality and our purpose, it therefore goes beyond our appearance (which is the Ascendant) or how we feel about things (Moon).

When you change sign: every 30 days on average, with slight variations in dates each year. See the dates of the signs in 2024 here.

  • Sun in Aries: personality of someone who lives in the present, loves action, makes decisions quickly and, in addition, has a gift for leadership.
  • Sun in Taurus: patient personality, endowed with good taste and sensuality. The person appreciates comfort and pleasure, but can also be stubborn.
  • Sun in Gemini: Curious, intelligent personality with a gift for communication. The person loves to read, learn new things, talk and make friends.
  • Sun in Cancer: sensitive and caring personality, with a strong intuition and family bond. In addition, the search for security is a strong characteristic of this sign.
  • Sun in Leo: creative and courageous personality with high self-esteem. Generosity and optimism can also be characteristics of this sign.
  • Sun in Virgo: Objective and organized personality, who constantly seeks perfection, and is also very attentive to details.
  • Sun in Libra: Polite personality, constantly seeking balance in all areas of life. You love relationships and may have difficulty making decisions.
  • Sun in Scorpio: intense personality, with the power of transformation and passion. You may also have a keen sixth sense, in addition to being generous.
  • Sun in Sagittarius: optimistic, cheerful personality with a desire for freedom. In addition, he loves to travel and sees the world as his home.
  • Sun in Capricorn: persistent, responsible and disciplined personality. They also tend to have a strong relationship with work and goal achievement in search of stability.
  • Sun in Aquarius: strong personality, very focused on social and humanitarian causes. Original, they are people who seek innovation and independence.
  • Sun in Pisces: Sensitive, intuitive and supportive personality, with a strong connection to spirituality. On the other hand, they can be dreamy and easily deceived people.

Moon in every sign

What’s the meaning: The Moon signs represent a part of us that we cannot express literally, but that we feel on a deep level. In this sense the Moon speaks of our emotions, memories, maternal instinct and the relationship with our mother. Find out all about the Moon in the astral chart here.

When you change sign: The Moon passes through the signs every two and a half days. Therefore, it is essential to check where your Moon is on the map.

  • Moon in Aries: Emotionally impulsive person and loves movement and challenges.
  • Moon in Taurus: a person driven by affection and loves stability and emotional security.
  • Moon in Gemini: Emotionally restless person, he also loves conversations, exchanges and walks.
  • Moon in Cancer: person emotionally attached to home and builds deep bonds.
  • Moon in Leo: generous person who loves fun and thrives on the admiration of others.
  • Moon in Virgo: An emotionally practical person also appreciates routine and good nutrition.
  • Moon in Libra: a person nourished by his or her relationships, as well as enjoying beauty and harmony.
  • Moon in Scorpio: emotionally deep person and likes everything that is intense.
  • Moon in Sagittarius: Emotionally adventurous and naturally enthusiastic person.
  • Moon in Capricorn: emotionally mature person who cultivates stable relationships.
  • Moon in Aquarius: a person who rationalizes feelings, as well as nourishes himself on the collective, on friends.
  • Moon in Pisces: emotionally sensitive person, as well as in tune with the emotions and needs of others.

Ascendant in every sign

What’s the meaning: The Ascendant sign usually represents the first impression you make on other people, including your appearance and physical shape. In this sense, it shows what you want the world to see about your personality.

When you change sign: The Ascendant changes on average every two hours. Therefore, it is essential to know the exact time of birth to create your birth chart. Check out the full guide on the Ascendant here.

  • Aries Ascendant: demonstrates sincerity, courage and impulsiveness.
  • Taurus Ascendant: demonstrates stability and appreciates the finer things in life.
  • Gemini Ascendant: demonstrates curiosity, sociability and versatility.
  • Cancer Ascendant: demonstrates delicacy, sensitivity and care for others.
  • Leo Ascendant: shows generosity, strong personality and does not go unnoticed.
  • Virgo Ascendant: demonstrates practicality, effectiveness and perfectionism.
  • Libra Ascendant: demonstrates diplomacy, sociability and ease in making friends.
  • Scorpio Ascendant: demonstrates reserve, introversion and self-protection.
  • Sagittarius Ascendant: demonstrates optimism, enthusiasm and intelligence.
  • Capricorn Ascendant: demonstrates seriousness, calm and perseverance.
  • Ascendant in Aquarius: demonstrates disinterest, sociability and openness to new things.
  • Pisces Ascendant: demonstrates empathy, adaptability and compassion.

The mail The Ultimate Guide to the Sun, Moon and Ascendant in Every Sign appeared first To personify.

To personify ([email protected])

Source: Terra

You may also like

Hot News



Join our community of like-minded individuals and never miss out on important news and updates again.

follow us