Friday, February 3, 2023

Latest Posts

Daisy Jones & The Six: The New Prime Video Series Gets Trailer

- Advertisement -

Prime Video has released the first official teaser for the series Daisy Jones and the sixa production that will adapt Taylor Jenkins Reid’s book of the same name, a New York Times bestseller.

Daisy Jones & The Six, played by Riley Keough and Sam Claflin, come to life in the trailer for the new Prime Video series. In 1977, Daisy Jones and the six they were on top of the world. Led by two charismatic singers – Daisy Jones and Billy Dunne – the band rose from obscurity to fame. And then, after a sold out show in Chicago, they called it quits.

- Advertisement -

Now, decades later, the band members finally agree to reveal the truth. This is the story of how an iconic band imploded at the height of its powers. The trailer released Wednesday features clips of the band playing and songwriting together, while also hinting at Daisy and Billy’s rocky relationship. The trailer also features the band performing the hit single from the book “Regret Me”.

The song is featured on the fictional album ‘Aurora’, which has also come to life and will be released when the series debuts on March 3rd. Prime Video also released the tracklist on Wednesday, which is below.

  1. “Aurora”
  2. “Let Me Off Easy”
  3. “Kill Yourself to Try”
  4. “Two Against Three”
  5. “Look at Us Now (Honeycomb)”
  6. “Give me back”
  7. “You have gone”
  8. “More fun to lose”
  9. “Please”
  10. “The river”
  11. “Without words”
- Advertisement -

Grammy Award-winning songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist Blake Mills led the production of Aurora with co-writing credits from Marcus Mumford, Phoebe Bridgers and Jackson Browne. Tony Berg also provided additional production and the album features instrumentalists from Rilo Kiley, The Who, Nine Inch Nails, Pearl Jam, David Bowie, Elton John, Jeff Beck and The Wallflowers.

Daisy Jones and the six Also starring Camila Morrone as Camila Dunne, Will Harrison as Graham Dunne, Suki Waterhouse as Karen Sirko, Josh Whitehouse as Eddie Roundtree, Sebastian Chacon as Warren Rojas, Nabiyah Be as Simone Jackson and Tom Wright as Teddy Price, with a special appearance by Timothy Olyphant as Rod Reyes.

From Amazon Studios and Hello Sunshine, Daisy Jones and the six is produced by Reese Witherspoon and Lauren Neustadter for Hello Sunshine and Brad Mendelsohn for Circle of Confusion. Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber created the series based on the novel by Taylor Jenkins Reid, who also produce. Neustadter serves as executive producer and co-executive with Will Graham, who also serves as executive producer. James Ponsoldt directed the first five episodes and is an executive producer. Nzingha Stewart directed four of the remaining episodes and Graham directed one.

Daisy Jones and the six premiering on Prime Video March 3.

The Post Daisy Jones & The Six: New Prime Video Series Trailer first appeared on Olhar Digital.

Source: Olhar Digital

- Advertisement -

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.